Quote of the week

Barnaby Joyce, God’s gift to newspaper editors everywhere, provides this rather funny comment on the Federal MP Tony Windsor’s presence at the press conference announcing Labor’s carbon tax plans:

"He said, ‘and please don’t construe through my presence here that I will be actually supporting any scheme’. Well, Mr Windsor, what were you doing there? Did you get lost on the way to the toilet and just stumble across the Prime Minister doing her press conference and decide to stand in on it? Please don’t tell me that we have to go through this teeth-pulling agony as you stand at the front of the political church in the big white fluffy dress saying, ‘I don’t know how I got here and I don’t know whether I shall say I do.’ "

Put as only Barnaby could…

Leave a Reply

